Quantcast

Eastern Carolina Fall Food Drive happening November 9th - Greenville, NC | News | Weather | Sports - WNCT.com

Eastern Carolina Fall Food Drive happening November 9th

Posted: Updated:
GREENVILLE, N.C. - Mark your calendars!

This weekend, 9 On Your Side will join the Food Bank of Central and Eastern North Carolina for the annual food drive.

And we want you to come out and help us.

Our crews will be outside both Greenville Walmart stores this Saturday from 8 to noon.

As you go in or leave the store, drop off some non-perishable items.

Last year's event was a big success.

We hope you'll come out and help us fill the shelves this year.

Click HERE to donate online or come out in person. These are the drop off locations:



ECVC (4) Charles Paint Co.  Uptown Greenville
Patsy Machia Charles Messerli  Bianca Shoneman
2100 N. Greene St. 1614 McLawhorn Farm Rd.  301 S. Evans St., Ste. 101
Greenville, NC   27834 Greenville, NC  27858 Greenville, NC  27858
(252) 317-3130 (252) 756-9570 (252) 561-8400
pmachia@ecvcinc.com charles@charlespaintco.com bianca@uptowngreenville.com



M&K Record Researchers Holiday Inn Express Winterville Insurance Agency
Mike Bostic Jackie Listecki Thomas Ball
3219 Landmark St. 909 Moye Blvd. 2621 Railroad St.
Greenville, NC  27834 Greenville, NC  27834 Winterville, NC  28590
(252) 215-9184 (252) 754-830 (252) 355-8889
MIKEB@MKRESEARCHERS.COM hiegvsales@1stcarolina.net tsb0118@gmail.com



Mount Olive College - Washington Altitude Academy of Barbering Pitt Community College
Stacy House Angela Bullock Ashley Smith
4525 US HWY 264 W.  3700 Charles Blvd.  1986 Pitt Tech Rd.
Washington, NC  27889 Greenville, NC  27858 Winterville, NC  28590
(252) 940-0146 (252) 355-0434 (252) 493-7229
SHouse@moc.edu angelabullock22@yahoo.com adsmith@email.pittcc.edu



Chamber of Commerce Nease Personnel Services, Inc. Stokes & Congleton
Trent McGee Aimee Barnes Kathy Lewis
302 S. Greene St. 1706-B E. Arlington Blvd. 2809 NC 903 N
Greenville, NC  27834 Greenville, NC  27858 Stokes, NC  27884
(252) 752-4101 (252) 756-5820 (252) 752-6423
trent@greenvillenc.org aimee@neasepersonnel.com kathy.lewis@stokescongleton.com



American Red Cross Bicycle Post, Inc. Immanuel Baptist Church
Kristin Brown Gerry Smith Scott Conner
312 E. 10 St. 215 E. Arlington Blvd. 1101 S. Elm St.
Greenville, NC  27858 Greenville, NC   Greenville, NC  27858
(252) 355-3800 (252) 756-3301 (252) 758-1240
Kristin.brown@redcross.org gerry@bicyclepost.com sconner@ibcg.org



United Way of Pitt Co. Holden Temporaries, Inc. Play Date, Inc.
Melissa Adamson Pam Peele April Moore
226 W. 8th St. 3011 S. Memorial Dr. 1909-D Firetower Rd.
Greenville, NC  27834 Greenville, NC  27834 Greenville, NC 27858
(252) 758-1604 (252) 353-4466 (252) 321-8055
madamson@uwpcnc.org pam@holdentemp.com playdateinc@embarqmail.com



Southern Tri-Star Group Inner Banks Media, LLC Food Bank of Central & Eastern NC
401 Jared Ct.  Hank Hinton Angel Ray
Greenville, NC   1884 W. Arlington Blvd. 1712 Union St.

Greenville, NC 27858 Greenville, NC  27834

(252) 355-1037 (252) 228-0158

hank@ibxmedia.com raya@foodbankcenc.org



Greenville Utilities (7) The Little Bank U.S. Cellular (2)
Jonathon Britt Wes Barnes Blake Whaley
801 Mumford Rd. 1011-A Red Banks Road 207 SE Greenville Blvd. | Greenville
Greenville, NC  27836 Greenville, NC 27858 4225 Winterville PKW | Winterville
(252) 551-2048 (252) 215-3030 Blake.Whaley@uscellular.com
brittjn@guc.com wesleybarnes@thelittlebank.com



Walgreens (6)

3101 E. 10th St.

2105 E. Fire Tower Rd.

103 Greenville Blvd. SE

671 S. Memorial Dr.

4211 NC 11 S.

627 E. 12 St. (Washington)






  • Most Recent SlideshowsMore>>

  • Cleanup follows heavy storms in Phoenix area

    Cleanup follows heavy storms in Phoenix area

    Wednesday, August 20 2014 8:03 PM EDT2014-08-21 00:03:38 GMT
    Workers at a farm saw hundreds of cactuses sweep away in a flood. Drivers on Arizona's main north-south freeway watched in shock as muddy waters submerged the road. Rescuers across the state rushed to save...
    Residents began cleaning up Wednesday from devastating flooding that slammed Arizona a day earlier, trapping people in vehicles and homes and destroying up to $2 million worth of inventory at a cactus nursery north of...
  • Son of Beaufort Co. woman found dead in fire charged with murder

    Son of Beaufort Co. woman found dead in fire charged with murder

    Wednesday, August 20 2014 5:11 PM EDT2014-08-20 21:11:41 GMT
    The Beaufort County Sheriff's Department has arrested a man suspected of killing his mother.
    The Beaufort County Sheriff's Department has arrested a man suspected of killing his mother.
  • 36 dead, 7 missing in Hiroshima landslide

    36 dead, 7 missing in Hiroshima landslide

    Wednesday, August 20 2014 9:57 AM EDT2014-08-20 13:57:04 GMT
    Rain-sodden slopes collapsed in torrents of mud, rock and debris early Wednesday in the outskirts of Hiroshima, killing at least 10 people and leaving 22 missing, the government said.
    Rain-sodden slopes collapsed in torrents of mud, rock and debris Wednesday on the outskirts of Hiroshima city, killing at least 36 people and leaving seven missing, Japanese police said.
  • Events Calendar

SHARE YOUR PHOTOS AND VIDEOS
CLICK HERE TO UPLOAD PHOTO/VIDEO TO
Powered by WorldNow

3221 South Evans Street
Greenville N.C. 27834

Telephone: 252.355.8500
Fax: 252.355.8568
Email: newsdesk@wnct.com

Can't find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.