2019 Municipal Elections: Click here to follow results


GREENVILLE, N.C. (WNCT) 9 On Your Side is your Local Election Headquarters and we will bring you the latest updates on the 2019 Municipal Elections results.


P.J. Connelly remains the mayor of the City of Greenville, according to unofficial results from the North Carolina State Board of Elections.

City of Greenville City Council At Large was won by Brian Meyerhoeffer.

Rose H. Glover won District 2 with 70.93% of the votes. Ernest T. Reeves got 15.56% of the votes and John Landrine 12.79% of the votes.

District 3 was won by Will Bell with 66.20% of the votes. Dave Nelson got 33.35% of the votes.

William F. Litchfield Jr. won District 5 with 72.47% of the votes. Aaron Bailey got 26.71% of the votes.


Steve Tripp is the mayor of the Town of Ayden with 63.85% of the votes. Raymond Langley got 36.15% of the votes.


Vershumn (Shawn) Hawkins is the Mayor of the Town of Plymouth with 55.68% of the votes, while Brian Roth got 43.95% of the votes.

Dare County

Ben Sproul is the mayor of the Town of Kill Devil Hills with 58.21% of the votes. Anne Petera got 37.32% of the votes and Ron Wright 4.32% of the votes.

Onslow County

Sammy Phillips is the Mayor of Jacksonville with 66.68% of the votes. Ken Hagan got 32.90% of the votes.

Pender County

Steve Smith is the Mayor of the Town of Topsail Beach with 64.16% of the votes. Rodney Dillman got 33.79% of the votes and Howard Braxton 2.05%

Beaufort County

Mac Hodges is the Mayor of the City of Washington with 83.76% of the votes. Marshall Thurmon got 15.61% of the votes.

Martin County

Jerry M. McCrary is the Mayor of Parmele with 60.38% of the votes. Henry Wilson got 39.62% of the votes.

Tina Brown is the Mayor of Robersonville with 63.76% of the votes. Frank A. Measamer got 30.42% and Don Kuhlman 5.82% of the votes.

Carteret County

Will Baker is the Mayor of Cape Carteret with 50.09%. Charlie Evans got 49.91%.

Ken Jones is the Mayor of Pine Knoll Shores with 43.58% of the votes. Robert J. Cox got 32.83% of the votes and Margaret (Peggy) Young 23.58%.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

LKQD Outstream

Trending Stories