New Bern swears in 2nd term mayor and 3 new aldermen in Tuesday ceremony


NEW BERN, N.C. (WNCT) — The City of New Bern swore in four newly elected officials on Tuesday in a ceremony at New Bern City Hall.

Three of the elected officials will serve as aldermen for the first time including Sabrina Bengal, Johnnie Kinsey, and Barbara Best.

Dana Outlaw was also sworn in for a second term as the mayor of New Bern.

Outlaw and the aldermen will each serve a four-year term.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

LKQD Outstream

Trending Stories