GREENVILLE, N.C. (WNCT) – Oklahoma’s Dede Westbrook has won the Biletnikoff Award over East Carolina University’s Isaiah Jones and Northwestern’s Austin Carr.

The award is given annually to the best receiver in college football, and Westbrook, Jones and Carr were all finalists for the award. Westbrook is also a finalist for the Heisman Trophy, given to the best player in all of college football.

Isaiah Jones set the single season NCAA receptions mark with a catch against Temple this season, and he set the all-time NCAA record for career receptions, breaking Justin Hardy’s record, during the second quarter of East Carolina’s home contest against Navy.

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football, not merely the outstanding wide receiver.

College Football Hall of Famer and Heisman Trophy winner Desmond Howard presented the 2016 Biletnikoff Award winner on the 2016 College Football Awards Show.