Former JH Rose star Gregory Hardison and former DH Conley standout Phillip Sanderson were both named as the Amateur Players of the Year at the 30th annual Pitt-Greenville Hot Stove banquet on Wednesday night. Both players were represented by their fathers for the award presentation. 

Both Hardison and Sanderson now play at UNC Greensboro, where both are expected to play big roles in the upcoming 2019 season. 

The Volunteer Coach of the Year award was also shared. Ben “Moe” Blackweld and Shane Carter were both honored by the Hot Stove League at the banquet. 

Lydia O’Rear was named as the George E. Williams Outstanding Contributor award winner while Greenville Awning and Neon received the Phil Joyner Outstanding Corporate Contributor Award. 

Jake Lysaght, Shane Rademacher and Easton Dally were all awarded scholarships.